Calendar

SPRING 2018

MARCH
Saturday March 3, 10am-12:30 pm Dormant Season Fruit Grafting
Saturday March 3, 2pm-5pm Backyard Orchard: Fruit Tree Pruning & Care
Sunday March 4, 10am-3pm Herbal Medicine Demystified
Saturday March 24, 1-3:30 pm Fall In Love With Backyard Chickens
Saturday March 31, 10am-4pm Introduction to Natural Beekeeping

APRIL
Sunday April 1, 10am-3pm  The Real Dirt: Intro to Organic Gardening
Tuesday April 4, 6:30pm-9:30pm Cheesemaking 101
Saturday April 14, 11am-3:30pm Whole Lamb Butchery: Community Lamb Share
Wednesday April 18, 6:30-9:30pm Made With Masa: Tortillas, Pupusas, Chalupas, and more
Wednesday April 25, 6:30-9:30 Pasta From Scratch: Fettuccine, Tagliatelle, Ravioli and more

MAY
Saturday May 12, 11am-3:30pm Whole Hog Butchery: Community Pig Share
Wednesday May 16, 6:30-9:30pm Making Sausage From Scratch: Patties Links and more
Saturday May 19, 10am-12pm  Lather 101: Home Soap Making
Saturday May 19, 1-5pm Fermentation: The Works!
Sunday May 20, 10am-12pm Pollinator Paradise: An Introduction to Pollination Ecology
Sunday May 20, 2pm-6pm Canning Extravaganza: Jam, Pickles and Tomatoes

JUNE
Saturday June 2, 1-4pm Urban Goat Dairy:Raising Goats In The City
Saturday June 2, 11am-3:30pm Cow Butchery: Community Cow Share
Wednesday June 6, 6:30-9:30 Home Smoked Meats 101: Fish, Bacon, Sausage, Brisket & more
Saturday June 9, 1-4 pm Cheese and Crackers: A Day at Pine Heaven Farm