Calendar

FALL 2017
Thursday September 21 6:30-10pm  The Whole Hog: Community Pig Buy & Butchery
Thursday September 28 6:30-9:30pm  Home Smoked Meats: Fish, Bacon, Sausage & Brisket

Wednesday October 11, 6:30-9:30pm  Kitchen Mastery: Knifer Skills, Vegetable Butchery & Home Cooking
Wednesday October 18, 7-9pm Zero Waste Menstruation:: Making Your Own Cloth Pads

Saturday November 4, 2-6pm  The Whole Lamb: Community Lamb Buy & Butchery
Thursday November 9, 6:30-9:30pm  Offally Good: Pates, Terrines & Head Cheese
Friday November 10 12-4pm   Introduction to Natural Beekeeping
Friday November 10, 7-9:30pm Homestead Holiday Gift Making Party
Sunday November 12, 10am-2pm Fermentation: The Works!
Sunday November 12, 3-5pm  Lather 101:Home Soapmaking
Sunday November 12, 5-8:30pm  Gather: Holiday Cooking for Holiday Parties
Saturday November 18, 11am-2pm  Backyard Mushroom Cultivation Made Easy

WINTER
Saturday & Sunday, December 9 & 10, 12-4pm  Ruby Blume’s  Wild & Wonderful Winter Open House
Saturday & Sunday January 27 & 28  Winter Cheesemaking Intensive

SPRING CLASSES WILL BE POSTED IN FEBRUARY